Posted by: Jayme | August 10, 2009

Attempt at Photojournalism

Ok, I’m just in love with the photojournalism-style pictures that I’ve seen lately. The professional shots of my friend’s kids, and another friend’s wedding pictures, have inspired me to try taking (and editing) similar shots with my own girls.  (Ok – mostly Liana because Mari was napping.)  They’re not professional quality, but I’m having fun. What do you think?

Patriotic Peanut

Patriotic Peanut

I'm wunnin wiff dadda!

I'm wunnin wiff dadda!

smiling

smiling

Liana called this the big grass.

Liana called this the big grass.

studying the stones

studying the stones

over the river and through the woods...

over the river and through the woods...

peek-a-boo

peek-a-boo

Mari in a basket

Mari in a basket

stopping to smell the black-eyed-susans

stopping to smell the "fwowers"umbwahwa

Responses

  1. Jayme,
    You’ve found a new talent!!! I love the ones with Liana in the Big Grass and stopping to smell the flowers 😉

    I would have to say that your attempt at photojournalism was a big success!


Leave a Reply

Categories

